Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

The Edessa Legacy [Chapter 1.10 - 5.18.2023]

edessalegacybanner-1.png

The Kingdom of Edessa, ruled by magic and long believed to be an unopposable power, has fallen. As an overwhelming foe breaches the castle towering in the heart of Edessa, two young royals -- the last of their Line -- meet, and one makes a desperate attempt to save all that they hold dear.

This is where our Legacy begins.

~~~

Sul sul! My name is Deidre, and after a five year break from playing the Sims, I am here to make my teenage self proud by finally completing a Legacy Challenge! I will be following all standard legacy rules, my only succession law being that each heir must be biologically related to the founder/heir before them.

You can read the story from the chapter selection HERE (I'm new to Wordpress so please forgive the bare bones blog for now), or from the links below! I plan on fluctuating between story-heavy, structured chapters, and lighter gameplay-driven ones as the plot leads me. If that sounds like your cup of tea, I hope you'll take a look!

0.1 - Prologue

Generation 1
1.1 - A Foreign Land
1.2 - The Library
1.3 - Love Day
1.4 - The Line of Edessa
1.5 - Farewells
1.6 - Beginnings
1.7 - Four Walls and a Chicken Coop
1.8 - Dahlia
1.9 - Truths Yet Untold
1.10 - Equinox

Thank you so much for reading -- feedback is very much appreciated, and I hope to have some new updates soon!
Post edited by DeidreMahariel on

Comments

• Options
    DeidreMaharielDeidreMahariel Posts: 63 Member
  • Options
    HermioneSimsHermioneSims Posts: 794 Member
    Hi @DeidreMahariel , I noticed you've opened this thread a few days ago but didn't have the time to give it a look earlier. Anyway, I finally managed to read the chapters, this legacy it's very interesting!