Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Sims 3 Worlds with Least Lag

Which worlds have the least lag when playing in them?

Do you install all your packs, or only some of them? I heard the game runs better with less packs/worlds installed, but I am still learning what is in each pack and I am afraid to leave any packs uninstalled even if I am not using its world.

Comments

• Options
    CharlieBleuCharlieBleu Posts: 177 Member
    The only issue I've had so far is with Isla Paradiso, it lags so much each time I play it. Too bad too, its a really neat-looking map.
    Feel free to add me to your Sims 3 friend list! I'm DMCharlie2017
  • Options
    Katofhyrule12Katofhyrule12 Posts: 717 Member
    edited August 2023
    The only issue I've had so far is with Isla Paradiso, it lags so much each time I play it. Too bad too, its a really neat-looking map.

I have definitely reduced lag by uninstalling over half of the packs, last night.

Later on, I might try to play in Isla Paradiso with just that pack and basegame installed. I want to try everything, but I think it is best not to try everything at the same time. Thanks for the tip about Isla Paradiso! I quicky researched it after you singled it out. It did not make the cut.

I only have the following installed:

Basegame,
    Ambitions,
    Generations,
    World Adventures,
    Seasons,
    Diesel Stuff,
    Outdoor Living

I only have three worlds now:

Sunset Valley
    Twinbrooks
    Aventureland

Adventureland must have the least lag?

Are any of the store worlds known for being lag free?
  • Options
    Rflong7Rflong7 Posts: 36,588 Member
    edited August 2023
    Hi :)
    No matter what anyone says, No world is lag free.

*I'm not saying it will Always Lag. What I mean is one save can be fine, another of the same world and it will have some lag. One day lag, another day not. Game start up lag, stops lagging. Sims will find a way to lag or freeze your game. :)
  • Options