Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

June 2 Update (DELAYED UNTIL JUNE 3)

Comments

• Options
    SimAlexandriaSimAlexandria Posts: 4,845 Member
    This is my first time hearing about it (I'm in Canada) and still not sure what it's all about, and I Have no idea if it's why EA postponed the update or not as I haven't seen them say anything. It could be related, or it could be the person releasing it is sick, or maybe there's a power outage somewhere, or maybe they decided to last minute add one more new item to the patch and need a day to work on it.... or whatever reason. There could be any. Either way, it's one day... 24 hours, not really a big deal to wait it out. The days go quickly, time is short, and soon enough it'll be tomorrow. We can do something else, play a diff game, or play Sims 4 without the patch like we've been doing for years for one more day without ladders and firemen and it'll be okay.
    Something to look forward to tomorrow :)
  • Options
    EdithVEdithV Posts: 859 Member
    Oh well, it’s just one more day😊
  • Options
    NetzspannungNetzspannung Posts: 2,456 Member
    daisy1989 wrote: »
    @GwennogJones I totally get your point, maybe they could have been more upfront as to why it's delayed to prevent any confusion. Maybe they will post something official later on.
    If the delay has political reasons they should explain it. I guess most international customers (including me) have never heard of Blackout Tuesday. In this way the decision has no positive effect.

Really? I'm from the UK and my Instagram and Facebook is full of the #blackouttuesday hashtag today.

The problem is that I'm too old for Instagram.

That's what Twitter is for.
    If I just posted an outfit you like, I have good news - there is more where that came from!
    https://forums.thesims.com/en_US/discussion/956513/netz-a-porter-outfits-ready-to-wear-for-your-sims-no-cc-required
    Twitter: NetzspannungTS

we all try ...
  • Options