Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Music or voiceover?

Hi!

I'm just starting out on youtube and in the making of my first video I found that I dislike recording voiceovers a lot. I thinks it's because I'm self-conscious about my english and stumble over words quite a lot. I ended up just not recording a voiceover and leaving the project. So now I have an unfinished video and an empty channel.

I'm not too fond of speed builds with music myself, cause I always find it annoying and I always turn the sound of. Therefore I'd rather not do that, but I fear I have to if I want to put stuff up on youtube.

Any tips?

Comments

• Options
    ThomasSidney1ThomasSidney1 Posts: 55 Member
    If you're new, don't worry about voiceovers. Making a good quality video is most important. But, I've been doing voiceovers since the beginning so if I didn't do one, then my video wouldn't feel complete. But that's just me :)
  • Options
    PlayerRac2PlayerRac2 Posts: 479 Member
    I've decided that I will be doing 10 CAS's featuring speed up's and music and then after each 10, I will do a summary explaining each one, maybe in a ranking format. It might only work since my CAS's are done in themes, but it might be an interesting idea. Will let you know when I reach that magic 10 XD
    I have a Sim Themed YouTube Channel: Take a look! https://youtube.com/channel/UCSLz5W7RU78SStcrnSkLbsg

14889982_1110333189061927_1949143727830044558_o.jpg
  • Options
    pepper090889pepper090889 Posts: 3,354 Member
    I started my channel doing just music until I was comfortable enough to do voice overs. As a viewer, I don't mind music and sometimes prefer it to voice overs for speed builds.
    ofNj4ul
  • Options
    SimmervilleSimmerville Posts: 11,693 Member