Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Hello! Come and introduce yourself!

Comments

• Options
    Leanne1989Leanne1989 Posts: 9 New Member
    Hello! I'm Leanne from the Netherlands.

I'm always reading the forum but K thought: let's create an account and say hello.

I'm Simming since the first game of the Sims 1 came out. I remember my very first start of the game.. it was still all in English (which al wasn't very good at on that age of 12) and I started playing with the Goth family, building a wall and a pool in the house and then my money was gone and I didn't know what I had to do.
    I remember me and my brother buying all the expansion packs and that the disc of Making Magic, the one you needed to have in the computer to start up the game, broke in the middle because it was getting in and out the CD-ROM player so many times. Since then we couldn't play it for months and suddenly we found a new Making Magic expansion for a cheaper price ( it think because of Sims 2 was already out by then) and we put the disc in the computer and it says it was the wrong license number.
    We didn't have much knowledge about save files etc at that time, so we thought the only option for us was remove the whole game and all our house/families, install it again and start over 😂
    I think Making Magic was my favorite expansion. It had literally something magical when I think about it.

Actually I don't remember much from Sims 2. I think it s because I only played it for a year or two and then I switched to Sims 3 when it came out. But I do remember de Sims 2 stories especially Sims castaway😻