Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

When did you first start playing the sims

Comments

• Options
    SnookieSnookie Posts: 21 Member
    About like 8 years ago? i started in 2013 when i was 7. I saw my sister playing sims 2 & sims 3 and begged her to let me play too and she let me lol
    c3zmp268jl23.png
    You know, the one in the dirty trench coat who's in love with you.
  • Options
    polrbearpolrbear Posts: 939 Member
    edited September 2022
    I started playing Sims 2 back when I was still young enough to create myself as the child life stage! (I literally did, I made my family with my teen siblings at the time! Our Sims 2 mom had a mental breakdown when we didn't get into the private school-)

Now I'm fully grown! :lol:
    I play Sims 2, Sims 3, Sims 4, and The Urbz: Sims in the City on gamecube and ds. Main Game: Sims 352033322186_3a08467dc6_o.png
  • Options
    Nikkei_SimmerNikkei_Simmer Posts: 9,430 Member
    edited September 2022
    Some of these answers make me feel REALLY OLD. When I was in the child stage... my toys were this - there was no Sims. :(

JS42336349.jpg
    Mom: "Go outside and play with your friends, I'll call you in for dinner. You have six hours..."
    ~sigh~
    I was a 40-something when I started playing "the Sims".
    :o
    GYZ6Ak9.png
    Always "River McIrish" ...and maybe some Bebe Hart. ~innocent expression~
  • Options
    texanskytexansky Posts: 1,347 Member

@Nikkei_Simmer
    I was 51 when I started playing The Sims 3, so I was in my late 40s when I started playing The Sims franchise.

The park across from my house had an all-metal slide, a 4-seat bouncer, and one of those round metal contraptions that would throw you off if it was spun too fast, and of course, a swing set and a dome-shaped jungle gym.
  • Options
    edited September 2022