Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Guru's Please Post Why Some Players Never "hear" anything back after Sending A Sim Out on Tour.

Comments

• Options
    CinebarCinebar Posts: 33,618 Member
    edited March 2012
    I have been thinking more. It would seem it would have been better to allow players to see who is online in their games Before they send their Sim. That way the game would Not book the Sim/Save/Book and the player that sent out the Sim would Know Not to send to that player at that point in time.

I am not a server programmer nor understand such things, but perhaps others in this thread understand what I am saying and would agree.

IE: Player A sends Player B a request to Host the Sim. Player B never replies although the Sim gets booked anyway. If Player A knew Player B wasn't playing or accepting Notices or whatever online, then Player A wouldn't waste their time waiting for their Sim to return from a booking that may take days of real life time to complete, Until Player B logs back in and accepts Player A's Sim.
    "Games Are Not The Place To Tell Stories, Games Are Meant To Let People Tell Their Own Stories"...Will Wright.
  • Options
    SimGuruSNelsonSimGuruSNelson Posts: 13
    edited March 2012
    Hi Simmers!
    Thanks very much for your feedback. I want to clarify what is expected when you send your Sim on tour and a Tour Request to a friend to host your Sim. @Lendyyen and @PaisleyPink have explained it pretty accurately.

When your Sim leaves to go on tour, he/she will return after 12 Sim hours. If your friend accepts the Tour Request and the show takes place before 12 Sim hours has elapsed in your game, your Sim will come back as soon as they are done performing in your friend’s world.