Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Problems Since the Latest Patch

Comments

• Options
    wylmite1986wylmite1986 Posts: 1,771 Member
    My problem is that I still can’t have prom and I updated everything.
    sims_zpswwzalnus.jpg
  • Options
    Sorak4Sorak4 Posts: 3,936 Member
    I noticed the whole "everyone" becomes a celebrity issue only started once my Sim hit their first fame star, so far every friend they've seen is also a one star celebrity suddenly, and a few unplayed Households have also fit that bill.
    L9q8VGi.png
  • Options
    SkipInklingSkipInkling Posts: 84 Member
    cleo224 wrote: »
    I just wanted to add that I have never used CC or Mods, (because I don't know how to haha) so these are not related to mods/cc breaking from the patch. It seems that is always the go to response from EA each time bugs emerge but it just isn't the case.

Yeah, I'm a technician/system admin and there's sort of joke about telling people to "turn it off and on again" or "try another browser" amongst IT folks. The mod excuse is EA's version of that. While mods may cause problems, EA has a weird knee-jerk instinct to blame mods. I find it very telling that they decided this was going to the the week that they clamped down on mods. So, maybe they really truly believe that mods are the problem.
  • Options
    bluzkat65bluzkat65 Posts: 483 Member
    edited August 2022
    I've been reading about all of the things that are going wrong since the last patch and I almost didn't buy this latest EP. I decided to throw caution to the wind and did purchase it and I was updated. So far, I have had zero issues with cc or mods. (And I have a ton of cc) Everything from the EP is working smoothly with zero glitches.

I hope that everyone who has issues gets them repaired soon. Good fortune to all <3
  • Options
    AlexaiAlexai Posts: 186 Member
    Most of my CC beds disappear when I try to place them. I also am unable to have prom.
  • Options