Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Is it possible that they bring TS4 online?

I've heard rumours that TS4 will go on for another 5 years, which would mean that TS5 won't release until 2026. Which got me thinking-the game engine is really starting to struggle. Is it possible that TS4 will be transferred in some way to an online game that's run more efficiently, like WoW?

I'm not a developer so I don't even know if it's possible, but it would make sense-a subscription service could lure in new players while current players could use their existing packs with smoother gameplay. For the "later" Sims projects they could just expand the core gameplay-updating character creators, expansions, etc. The game could exist indefinitely vs. having to build from the bottom up every 5 years.

Thoughts?

Comments

• Options
    SnaveXsSnaveXs Posts: 4,322 Member
    edited November 2021
    Well, If you mean TS4 turning into a co-op or multiplayer game. I'd say NO. The only online connection I need is the gallery and to get updates for new content which already exist. I would think people switching up lots and using CC would make it difficult to have a proper co-op Sims game, unless the world was unchangeable. If it did happen, I think it would be like Fornite where you can play 1 sim in a fictional create-a-world and invite other player's.
  • Options
    Amapola76Amapola76 Posts: 1,905 Member
    God, I hope not.
  • Options
    CopperBoltCopperBolt Posts: 132 Member
    SnaveXs wrote: »
    Well, If you mean TS4 turning into a co-op or multiplayer game. I'd say NO. The only online connection I need is the gallery and to get updates for new content which already exist. I would think people switching up lots and using CC would make it difficult to have a proper co-op Sims game, unless the world was unchangeable. If it did happen, I think it would be like Fornite where you can play 1 sim in a fictional create-a-world and invite other player's.