Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Island living is .... pretty but meh

Ok I always wanted a topical destination but this is not a vacation destination it is a world to live in. It is incredibly pretty but that’s all there is in this pack it seems. There are new ways to move around islands but there is hardly any new game play? Like the new calendar system or celebrity system in other EPs. island living is really meh gameplay wise. Does anyone like this pack and if so why ?

Comments

• Options
    Coley666Coley666 Posts: 119 Member
    I'm a builder and do like the ability to build a lot that is half on land, and half in the sea. I also liked the mermaids but generally I agree, it is pretty meh and it's not one I recommend if asked.
    Sims Builder - Coley666
    jWIA95z.png
  • Options
    TennedraTennedra Posts: 25 Member
    I know what you mean. I like the build items and Sulani, but the mermaids are lackluster compared to most occults, like vampires. I feel that a lot more could be done with this pack.
  • Options
    CamkatCamkat Posts: 2,329 Member
    I like it for stories and scenery and the build/buy/CAS.

Game play though, you're right. There's not much to do that's any different from anything in the game already. I don't regret buying it at all though, I really do like the island life as a different way to play and I get a lot of use out of the items that came with it. I didn't pay full price for it however and got it on a 50% sale which is likely why I'm ok with it. I'd have been ticked if I'd paid full price for it.
    Origin ID: Peapod79
  • Options
    kwanzaabotkwanzaabot Posts: 2,440 Member
    Tennedra wrote: »
    I know what you mean. I like the build items and Sulani, but the mermaids are lackluster compared to most occults, like vampires. I feel that a lot more could be done with this pack.