Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

What Happened In Your Game Today?

Comments

• Options
    Doctor_VikterDoctor_Vikter Posts: 247 Member
    edited December 2019
    Thanks so much! I downloaded your preset and it's very dark (I know it's supposed to be, don't worry). I'm going a bit insane with reshade at the moment because nearly every preset I download shows up super dark compared to the preview images, and I can't figure out the reason why besides a lot of the presets being made on earlier versions of the program. And when I say dark, I mean to the point that it's hard to see much. It's doing my head in because I really want to take pretty screenshots but everything is too plum dark!

If anybody on the thread who uses reshade can help me I'd be very greatful because I am honestly going insane trying to get these presets working. I know I could make one myself but I'm still learning what everything does in reshade and I'm not very good at it... I just want my game to be bright enough that I can actually see my sims!

@TheLastStar
    If this is of any help ( I know sometimes re-shade likes to turn on other shaders for 0 reason given) these are my current in-game re-shade settings so you can see if something might be turned on that is making it overly dark
    rwX4k8S.png

OKmV06m.png

wdyGF9g.png

pj8W6ZM.png

If you are using a new version of Reshade (I think the current one is 4.5.2) I found it actually messed with the settings some and made things silly dark. The best thing you can fiddle with to try and lighten up the game is the Curves, HDR, and FakeHDR shaders
    sK2U2Wr.png
    Art by Pirate-Cashoo
    ||Steam || Origin: Z0mbie_Cakez ||Art Blog ||
    Editing Tutorial
    SimblrTwitter
  • Options
    sarabeth2984sarabeth2984 Posts: 849 Member
    Hey all! Some comments :)