Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Crash on Load up

2...Next

Comments

• Options
    ChelleJoChelleJo Posts: 7,087 Member
    Scratch that.... 7.2 is no better. Still crashing. Le sigh. I guess I'll just go back to bandicam to limit fps. I don't want to spend the whole day trouble shooting.
    p8L4V6v.png
  • Options
    SimplyJenSimplyJen Posts: 14,828 Member
    edited September 2018
    Safe to assume both Nvidia Control Panel & Inspector doesn't work? Even with Frame Rate Limiter via Inspector set to your main monitors refresh rate?
    i7-13700K • 16GB • RTX 4070
    S3 simblr: http://simplysimming.tumblr.com/
    S4 simblr: http://simlogic.tumblr.com/
  • Options
    SimplyJen wrote: »
    Safe to assume both Nvidia Control Panel & Inspector doesn't work? Even with Frame Rate Limiter via Inspector set to your main monitors refresh rate?

@SimplyJen I haven't checked Nvidia Inspector in a couple years, since it stopped working when I started playing windowed fullscreen with my duals. I will try though. I stopped messing with it for the night. I'll check the NCP, too. :) Thanks :)
    p8L4V6v.png
  • Options
    SemaviLadySemaviLady Posts: 526 Member
    edited September 2018
    I see a lot of people getting temperamental help from the various NVidia tools, I have continued to find that I do not need them to control FPS in TS3. My GPU is a Nvidia 1060 on my newish Cyberlink Laptop running on Win10 and v 1.67 of TS3. These tools were designed on the original disk version of TS3 that is on 1.67 or earlier.
    I use the following set up to limit FPS, as I have done for years on all my gaming desktops and the previous laptops I've used for TS3.
    On my machine(s)-
    3Booter starts the game and calls a tiny program called FPSlimiter, which limits FPS to 30. It stable, it works in both windowed and full screen mod -- never fails or ever gets moody with GPU changes, windows updates, moon phases or changing hairstyles.