Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

The reason why The Sims 4 isn't as good.

Comments

• Options
    TriplisTriplis Posts: 3,048 Member
    #2 is absolutely not intended. The best I can give you as an explanation is that often when you make an argument, you have a thesis. Yes, one's thesis can be worded as a statement, and this is normal. As a rule of thumb? You can pretty much assume if something seems like an absurd claim devoid of proof on my behalf? I probably do not mean it literal. Italics and bold are used solely to call attention to major points of the blocks of text, that's it.

Other than that? I studied law. Debate there is pretty fierce, it rubs off. When you think someone's made a weak argument or a weak point? You get in their face about it, you do not let it stand. (how many times did I call out people that said Bowling is more detailed, for example. I'll continue to do so cause typically that statement is made with zero evidence, so I see no reason to allow that to become the general concensus of the matter) Attack, attack, attack, and that's precisely what I'll do if and when I think someone makes a weak argument. I understand it can be a little aggressive for most people, but I also recognize the value of it, so I do it. Just understand there's nothing personal in it.