Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Whats the longest you have gone without Aging Up Sims?

Comments

• Options
    Huiiie_07Huiiie_07 Posts: 1,200 Member
    In TS3 times, I always played with aging on with a normal lifespan, but it changed when I started playing TS4. Now, I rarely let them age at all, and when I have aging on, I have it on long lifespan. I want my sims to achieve certain things in their lifes before they age up. Since the release of the game my current main family only aged up once :D
    Origin ID: Huiiie_07

I like to build stuff
  • Options
    Mariefoxprice83Mariefoxprice83 Posts: 8,110 Member
    I almost always play the normal lifespan with aging on. I've been thinking about altering that though to allow the kids in particular the change to reach the top of their aspiration.
    Better to reign in Hell, than serve in Heaven.
  • Options
    StoneNumber7StoneNumber7 Posts: 199 Member
    edited April 2017
    Writin_Reg wrote: »
    Well since the game came out. I always aged my former sims games at the longest age offered - but in Sims 4 I first shut off all aging the first day the game came out - to start with because I could not tolerate the infant turning to a child and the child popping out of the bassinet - it was hard to explain but akin to a knife stabbing me through the heart when I witnessed that absurdity so I shut off aging and then decided no more kids ( yeah I know - I am a bit over dramatic - but it was the truth) as I could not stand the infant never aging period so decided to stop aging, kids, even marriages eventually and just play YA roommates or singles. I had seriously unloved sims every where -