Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Saying No to The Sims 4

Comments

• Options
    marx13marx13 Posts: 48 Member
    Ifreshyeh wrote: »
    I'm in the exact same boat. What pushed me towards saying "no" was more of a money factor since I'm a university student and money is tight. I was still hoping that I could get into TS4. City Life sparked some hope but I think they're headed the shell/apartment route which is something I and many other players hated in TS3. That spark fizzled. I don't know if I'll ever get back into playing TS4, but all I can do is hope for the best.
    And don't mind those comments about attention seeking OP, they probably come from attention seekers themselves ;)

I'm in the same boat. If I'm going to spend money on a video game it sure as heck better be good. Believe me I'm totally the kind of person to splash money on something worthwhile and starve for a week (so to speak), but I deem the whole game inherently broken or...unfixable - the system, the game within itself is too flawed, and I haven't seen any improvements that would make me reconsider. No shiny new EP is going to persuade me otherwise. It looks very pretty, don't get me wrong but I have learnt the hard way (as in my wallet) that with this iteration, things just look good and that's it. (In my opinion).
    I'll still be reading the reviews and what people have to say, because the franchise will always be very dear to my heart... but yeah..I'd rather miss out this time.
  • Options
    Fairy_HappyFairy_Happy Posts: 8,906 Member
    Bagoas77 wrote: »

What I find funny, though, is that some people who endlessly say that they're enjoying the ts4 aren't off playing it. I know that when I was devouring ts3, I never came to the forums. I was having way too much fun to care about what anybody else was doing.