Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Help! My sims characters randomly freeze.

LishaJaeLishaJae Posts: 4 New Member
I'm only new to sims 4 and this is my first post, so I"m sorry if it's in the wrong place or not allowed or anything, feel free to delete my post if it is.
I have been searching through forums trying to find an answer to my problem, but I can't find anything that relates exactly to that I'm experiencing.

I'm finding that after about an hour of playing (real time) my Sims randomly freeze in the middle of that they're doing and just randomly stand there looking around, I can still click on everything else, move the screen, stop, start and speed up time & I can command them to do other actions which add to their time line thingy, but they continue to just stand there staring at what ever it was they were originally doing (only 1 or 2 sims at a time, not often everyone in the lot at once) I've found that If I use the testingcheats code and shift click them to 'Reset/Debug' sometimes this works and kicks them back into action, but other times they still just continue to be stuck... Sometimes they pull themselves out of it, but I've found the only thing that really works is exiting and saving the game, clicking on repair game in origin and reopening again... BUT, after a short amount of time playing they start freezing again, and with each exit and reopen, it happens quicker and more sims freezing... It's getting really annoying having to exit the game constantly.. Does anyone else have any other suggestions on how to fix this?

I haven't really uses any Mods or anything, (Unless cheats and mods are all the same thing?) I've used a couple of cheats on other sim4 games like money cheats and some career promotion cheats which is when I initially starts noticing the freezing. But I've used next to none for the house/family I'm playing at the moment and the issue seems to be getting worse each time I play.