Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Cooking and Gardening are awesome

StormkeepStormkeep Posts: 7,632 Member
Just unlocked Gourmet Cooking (it is a separate skill from regular cooking, for those who did not know), lots of new recipes just from level 1 of it. As I had indicated in the past week or so in all of the "what are you going to do first" threads, I've been mostly focused on cooking and gardening in the 8+ hours I've played so far. Loving things so far. Best cooking/gardening skills in any Sims game to date.

My biggest issue with the game so far is that it is so challenging I actually set lifespan to long...I've never done that in a sims game before, but the challenge is high enough in terms of skill and career advancement that i was afraid my sim would get old and die before i set some time aside from skill/career and found him a wife.
This post will be edited by StormKeep at some point.
2c2ab3785fad83173d9a155efa4afd1fc99b9595.jpg
The Winters family Tree --- My Mods

Comments

• Options
    whitknight26whitknight26 Posts: 106 Member
    Could you post some pictures of the gardening phases - I.E. planting/sprouting/budding etc.?
  • Options
    altad1altad1 Posts: 1,091 Member
    That's great to hear, I'm really looking forward to gardening and cooking also. I don't get mine till Friday.
  • Options
    If you follow the link below to my twitch feed and look at the past broadcasts, they are from earlier tonight. Just about the ONLY thing I've done is garden and cook (which makes those some darn boring videos, I'm sure, especially because I am also not bothering to broadcast any of my own chatter). Anyway, you should be able to fast forward through the videos and see all of those stages of plants.

No grafting yet though, not that advanced in skill yet.
  • Options
    whitknight26whitknight26 Posts: 106 Member
    no voice inane rambling?..sold I'll go check it out.
  • Options
    ArlettaArletta Posts: 8,444 Member