Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Dear TS4 Team Everything People Have Begged For in I&F Out the Window?

Yes, I understand deadlines, obligations, schedules, work loads, budges and all. I was a manager of a company many, many years.

But it just seems some of the things long time fans have been actually begging for all these years over in I&F for the future Sims' games fell on deaf ears.

I love Sims will have emotions, I really would like to see those in an actual unstaged walkthrough with UI present.

However, no toddlers (there are literally hundreds of threads about the toddlers in that section.

No table engagement return.
No Car animations return and interactions like in TS2.

No new ways to actually sculpt the ground/landscape. I was dreaming of more intuitive and tactile tools to do all I have dreamed about for years.
I might not be around (literally) when someday The Sims can live in a cave sculpted out of the land etc.

No true gardener for hire. No return of hedges growing, weeds out in the yards, etc. etc. That really is disheartening and I see very little reason to even have a gardener for the game if I can't hire him/her to take care of all my hedges, shrubs, flowers and fruit trees. Not just water my garden.

I dreamed this game would be innovative in things like multitasking like sitting on the couch and talking on the phone while holding a toddler in your lap. I know I expect bigger things from animators and programmers, than most, but that is just the way I dream bigger and better for The Sims.

Those are just a few of what I was dreaming about when we wasted all those months on here in I&F in hundreds of threads and a few of my own, wishing sports would return to this game in some sort of fashion not just for one Sim but several at one time. Or more toddler interactions that ever before.