Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

BDS Sims Winter Fun 2013

Comments

• Options
    rosemowrosemow Posts: 163,646 Member
    edited January 2013
    marystarbright
    Right now I am in california at my sisters. I have been having health issues, But was always telling myself it would pass. When my sister saw me she was scared because I was thin but my belly looked like I was pregnant. In the past six months I thought of the VA, But thought I could not go to them for help because I only had 10 percent disability through them. My sister told me that because I am a veteran I could have been going to them for help this whole time. She took me to the VA hospital yesterday and after spending all day and all night in the ER, They told me I have ovarian cancer. I am scared and do not know what to do. My sister wants me to move back here with her but she cannot support me. I have like 3 months left on my lease for my apartment back in virginia. I am unemployed and with this cancer it is even more unlikely that I would be able to find a job. I cannot even count on my roommate to come up with her part of the rent and bills. Hopefully I will with my sisters help figure something out. I just needed to vent about this. I hope you guys do not mind.
    i send so many, many special thoughts to you. You will be in my prayers and thoughts, and i send you a virtual patchwork quilt to wrap you up in, that every square is your friends here who care about you and are thinking of you.
  • Options
    summermistx3summermistx3 Posts: 1,537 Member
    edited January 2013