Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

What makes a sim memorable?

I've been playing Sims since it came out in 2000. I've probably made thousands of game saves and characters, but I remember very few. I remember my last Sims 3 family because I was very into them and then the file corrupted--I was so angry I stopped playing Sims 3.

I remember Tyler Teague from my Incel in the City play through because he was such a horrible and fun character to play. His personality was memorable. Same for Fannie Beaver, my drunken slattern; she was an absolute delight.

I remember Golly Buttersnaps from my ten generation rags to riches play through, but only because she died, leaving her daughters Poppy and Jellie to raise themselves, so she was memorable because of what happened to her.

Tell me about your most memorable sim and what you think made them memorable.
nZLbne1.jpg

Comments

• Options
    SnowBnuuySnowBnuuy Posts: 1,770 Member
    Interesting question : ) Also I am so sorry about your TS3 save. I've had plenty of my saves corrupt in the past, to the point where TS3 became my 'just mess about and build things' game instead of me trying to raise a multi-generational family. I don't remember a lot of my TS3 sims, sadly, although I remember causing a lot of chaos in that game. It's sad about Golly too, but from a storytelling point-of-view, also an interesting way for the challenge to go.

From the POV of someone who's often reading others' challenges etc- what makes others' sims memorable for me, is the little ways the players show off their personalities, especially challenge authors who add humorous bits of dialogue as well. One thing I particularly love is when challenge writers/storytellers breathe life into the pre-mades as well. I love seeing everyone's different interpretations of the same character.