Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Do you expect something for the 20th anniversary?

1234568...Next

Comments

• Options
    Mr_MuffinTopMr_MuffinTop Posts: 131 Member
    > @MidnightAura said:
    > (Quote)
    >
    > Because the community allow it. In other gaming communities this kind of thing would not be received well. The Simming community is a grumbling one but they grumble whilst entering in their credit card details and there in lies the problem.
    >
    > I expected nothing from them because I have no expectations. Which makes me sad as I’ve been playing this game for twenty years. It seems like just yesterday I got the sims 1 for my birthday in February. When I heard they weren’t marking the anniversary with a live stream I had a feeling then it was going to be very low key.
    >
    > And it’s a good thing they didn’t do a live stream. The chat In stream would have been overhyped to hell and back speculating of free babies, bunk beds, pre teens, cars, open world - you name it. I think all hell would have broke loose had they announced it was just a hot tub and I suspect the devs thought so hence why we didn’t get a live stream. Although I’m in the minority here, I don’t care for the maxis monthlies. I think they are a huge waste of time.
    >
    > It would have been great to have an Iconic sims object like the love bed back but knowing EA they would probably say it’s against their Teen rating. It would have been nice to have the burglar or the fire fighter back but whats the point when fires are rare and people would complain about the burglar?
    >
    > Far easier to re skin a paid for item and give it for free.

I am relatively new to the sims but I agree with you, as an outsider, I feel bad for you all, your community is pitiful to me.
    1. They nickel and dim you for the smallest of updates, and you all including your Youtubers thank them for the scrapes they give you