Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Men and Flirting

Comments

• Options
    bythedreadwolfbythedreadwolf Posts: 832 Member
    I don't really remember being bothered by them, but the one thing that still annoys me to this day is the woohoo acceptance animation. I think in previous games the couple would kiss before going to bed, but in TS4 they both cheer like little girls. I haven't played the game in a while but I think I had a mod that replaces that animation because it was driving me nuts..
  • Options
    ChampandGirlieChampandGirlie Posts: 2,482 Member
    I think it's all cartoonish as others have put it. I've also wanted a dating update or pack since I started playing TS4. In my opinion, there is definitely room to add more. It probably goes along with people wanting more "personality".

Maybe they could add more variations of romantic approaches in general? For myself, while I'd make use of turn ons and turn offs, etc, if they are added, I like the ability for sims to make slightly unexpected decisions. I do think they could add some flexibility to the romance in the game,

"Gendered" approaches could be part of that. Maybe they could be part of the options for different sims but like pregnancy and other options, simmers could apply them to any type of sims they are making.

I'm just saying that I actually want more variation in dating and romance animations or gameplay.
    Champ and Girlie are dogs.
  • Options
    BloosmooBloosmoo Posts: 754 Member
    In real life I don't get flirting anyway, so for all I know they could be doing it right.....it all looks ridiculous but funny so I'll take my cue from the Sims and if anyone approaches me with a tiny bow and arrow and shoots me...that's flirting right?
  • Options
    nerdfashionnerdfashion Posts: 5,947 Member
    edited September 2019
    Arzekial wrote: »
    No offense, but... why does it matter?