Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Set makeup for all sims outfits

Drives me crazy...I like to set one style of makeup for everyday and I would love for it to carry over to all outfits but it doesnt and i haven't found a feature to do this. Mccc has an option for this involving glasses but didn't see one for makeup...its possible I missed I guess plz if I have could someone tell me where in mccc it is? I'm very new to the mod and there are so many option settings

Comments

• Options
    LaBlue0314LaBlue0314 Posts: 17,436 Member
    There is an easy way to deal with this, so what you want to see will without any mods.
    In this part in CAS, when you get to the section you want, just hit the X and clear out the section I have circled.

42314598_1116499658500328_8074231890174803968_n.jpg?_nc_cat=103&oh=e099ce26728e17abe7b60d3b68e83bdb&oe=5C6091FD
  • Options
    SiliCloneSiliClone Posts: 2,585 Member
    It carries over on all the outfits in the same category if you set the makeup before creating the other everyday outfits. It doesn't carry over on different categories though.
  • Options
    WildIrishBansheeWildIrishBanshee Posts: 2,105 Member
    Hmm, I could have sworn that if you set it for everyday one (the first one that pops up) before changing to any other category that it carries over. I've never had to set makeup for any other category.
  • Options
    simwolfsimwolf Posts: 323 Member
    I find this annoying too, especially when using CC for skin details that are on makeup layers. I'd love it if there was an MCC option for this, but if there is then I've missed it too sadly. I did find a mod to copy them over but I find that almost as much work as manually copying makeup on some sims.
    The Simwolf - happily simming since 2000
    My Sims, Saves and Challenges

Gallery: simwolf79 Twitter: @SimwolfSims
  • Options
    Voldarian_EmpireVoldarian_Empire Posts: 134 Member