Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Collab for the Alien Adoption Challenge #Collab4AAC

Comments

• Options
    For_EorzeaFor_Eorzea Posts: 380 Member
    edited May 2018
    Karilan wrote: »
    Hi friends!

I feel bad that I've let this go so long, but I realize I've posted very little since I took this story out of my schedule. It's not that I wasn't inspired, but rather intimidated by the plot that had finally arisen. I want it to be perfect, you know? And as a writer, I think it's rare that things come out just the way we want them to without a lot of time to steep.

I've been dreaming of Blossom lately. She's been dreaming herself for quite some time now, and I should really fix that.

I really want to come back to this, and I can't make any promises yet, but I have several future chapters prepared that I want to get to.

I'm hyped, but feel no pressure. I'm happy to wait as long as you need, as I know you have it in you to make perfection when given time to develop it. :)

@TresaofPern Okay, thanks!
  • Options
    superkyle221superkyle221 Posts: 1,119 Member
    Hi friends!

I feel bad that I've let this go so long, but I realize I've posted very little since I took this story out of my schedule. It's not that I wasn't inspired, but rather intimidated by the plot that had finally arisen. I want it to be perfect, you know? And as a writer, I think it's rare that things come out just the way we want them to without a lot of time to steep.

I've been dreaming of Blossom lately. She's been dreaming herself for quite some time now, and I should really fix that.

I really want to come back to this, and I can't make any promises yet, but I have several future chapters prepared that I want to get to.

I have to admit that I feel similarly - I've got things to say, and I know what'll happen, but there's a lot that's kind of overwhelmed me from this story... but I'll get there.