Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

The Plum Tree Family Tree Tool: Developers Wanted

Comments

• Options
    lonestarranger01lonestarranger01 Posts: 60 Member
    @ThePlumbob

First of all thank you so much for this app! I use it all the time and can't imagine playing the sims without it now :smile: just out of curiosity though, when the new version gets released will we still be able access our current tree/will this affect them in anyway?
    “It matters not what someone is born, but what they grow to be.” –The Goblet of Fire
  • Options
    jessicalorelaijessicalorelai Posts: 11 New Member
    Hi! I am still fairly new to the Sims and I discovered this app and I love it! But somehow I managed to leave off twins of my legacy Sim and I'm hoping there's a way to add them and have them be in the proper order? I can't seem to figure out how to rearrange the order of the children to do this, and as the children have children (and some have grandchildren) it's a lot of work to remove them all to add in the twins in their rightful places. Thanks!
  • Options
    SimTresaSimTresa Posts: 3,227 Member
    You'd have to make a new tree and link it to do that I believe, @SeaDragonSong.

Trees can be linked? I didn't notice anything about that, but then I forgot to update my trees for a few months. Wonder if that or the gallery being down is why I suddenly can't get in. I'm not even sure the recover password page worked.
    image.png
  • Options
    WildIrishBansheeWildIrishBanshee Posts: 2,105 Member
    Yes, you link trees from the person who appears in both. Not entirely up on how it works, as I haven't done it yet. But I do enjoy pressing buttons. ;) Not sure why you can't log in, I can just fine.
  • Options
    SimTresaSimTresa Posts: 3,227 Member
    Suppose I'll just have to make a new account and start the newest tree over then, though it would have been nice to be able to continue my larger ones and link them..
    image.png
  • Options