Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

CC's won't show up in my game?

Hi,
I have downloaded some CC's and they ALL seem to be working and show up just fine in the 'create a sim/edit sim' option(s), but once I 'save household/sim' and actually get to playing the game with the sims that I have used the CC's on, most of the CC's do not show up in the actual game as they did in the create/edit a sim option. :/ I'm also new to CC's in general, but as I said they all seem to be downloaded right and seem to be working in the editing sim sections of the game, they just don't show up in the actual game, they're replaced by the regular sim eyes, etc.
Please help! Thank you in advance! :) <3

Comments

• Options
    rosemowrosemow Posts: 163,732 Member
    Hello.
    Make sure that the "script mods" box is ticked in game options. Then check your sims again.
    If the cc is still not showing up in-game, come out of the game, move your mods folder to the desktop, start the game and then exit. Copy your mods/cc from the inside of the mods folder that is on the desk top into the new mods folder that has been created. ( If you have edited the resource.cfg file to create subfolders you will need to do that again with the new resource.cfg file ) Then start the game and test to see if the cc is showing up.
  • Options
    TheclumsysimmerTheclumsysimmer Posts: 6 New Member
    Hello,
    i had this issue before. the problem for me was i didnt drag the mods from my downloads the sims 4 mods folder. i hope this helps!
  • Options
    wiccanfantasy666wiccanfantasy666 Posts: 9 New Member
    why wont my mods show up on my laptop for sims 4 they show up just fine on my pc
  • Options
    why wont my mods show up on my laptop for sims 4 they show up just fine on my pc

Hello
    Go to game options and check that the " enable custom content and mods" button is ticked, which is found in :