Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Black Screen Issue

Today I opened up my Sims 3 game and this problem started to occur. The game loads and behaves normally through the loading screens and selecting your game. It behaved normally when I went into CAS to create a new family and let me edit my town (Riverview) to place a lot. But once I started playing the new family and tried to toggle the house view down to the bottom floor, the screen went black. I still see the indicator for my sim and apparently the game continues to play, as sims keep doing things, I just can't see anything.

87hakZf.png

I think this could possibly be a case of bad CC, because I installed some new content today before opening my game, but before I begin the process of weeding through my CC, I wanted to see if anyone else has had this problem and if it could be caused by anything else?

Comments

• Options
    Jessa_DakkarJessa_Dakkar Posts: 9,737 Member
    I've never seen that. Did you download a lot of CC?
  • Options
    JoieWilderJoieWilder Posts: 2,513 Member
    Not a lot, exactly, I've just also never seen this issue before or heard anything like this being related to CC. I'd hate to waste my time figuring out which piece might be bad when it's really something with my computer or the game glitching out.
  • Options
    SimplyJenSimplyJen Posts: 14,828 Member
    edited June 2015
    Possible outdated mod? But if this just happened once, try restarting the game to see if it happens again.

Something else you can try if this keeps happening is check to see if you can update your graphics card driver.
    i7-13700K • 16GB • RTX 4070
    S3 simblr: http://simplysimming.tumblr.com/
    S4 simblr: http://simlogic.tumblr.com/
  • Options
    TadOlsonTadOlson Posts: 11,380 Member