Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Sims Withdrawal

So, I haven't been able to play the game for about a week now. Work and personal life have gotten in the way. It's so incredibly frustrating! I have a bunch of ideas for households I want to create, but no time to do it. I'm a new player, and I've barely gotten to play.

Just needed to get that off my chest! Feel free to share your feelings if you've gone through this too ... or just cheer me up. :) (haha)

Comments

• Options
    keene61keene61 Posts: 259 Member
    edited May 2014
    I feel a lot like this too, and I've been playing for over five years :) But if you play it too much, you kind of get sick of it sometimes :/ That's just my experience, though.
  • Options
    mocheetahmocheetah Posts: 93 New Member
    edited May 2014
    Hi
    dont worry i had my game for nearly a year now and i uninstalled it 3 times and last time i uninstalled it was a month ago probably and some days i would think i would love to play the sims right now where other days i couldnt be bothered :)
  • Options
    Bettyboop55Bettyboop55 Posts: 2,646 Member
    edited May 2014
    I have played for 5 years and it has always been in fits and starts. In particular when I am house building the game is on for hours. However there is always a lot going on in RL and that can cause conflict. Thing to remember is the sims aren't going anywhere without you and will be there when you are ready to play again.
    I no longer use Origin or My Page. You can find me on YouTube or Twitter as Bettyboop711000. You are welcome to contact me as I explore options for a PC sandbox life simulation game.
    Wherever I am friends call me Betty

Sim enim est vita
  • Options
    cynclacyncla Posts: 1,117 Member
    edited May 2014