Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

On my Own- The story of Homeless Harriette

((Someone mentioned this idea on the discussion boards, a homeless sim who dumpster dives to create their home and such..I decided to make it into a story))

Screenshot-2036_zpsf252e906.jpg

Hi, my name is Harriette and this is home sweet home behind me. I know it doesn't look like much now but one day I promise it will be much better. You see I am new to Riverview and without much money and no friends or family well I am doing what I can to get by.

Why am I homeless? Is that what you are wondering? Well like any good story it started with a boy, Harry Springwater. Oh how I loved Harry and oh how Mom hated him. She told me he was using me and he was no good. She ordered me to stop seeing him, I declined. She kicked me out. He dumped me because I no longer had my families money. Oh yeah the Spanglers are rich. Dad invited some sort of robot maid thing and is racking in the dough. But not me...

Screenshot-2037_zps97653407.jpg

I have my bike, a tent and sleeping bag, and a couple odds and ends. It may not seem like much now but I will persevere through this any way I can.

Screenshot-2038_zpsb4cc63a9.jpg

Even if it means dumpster diving.

Screenshot-2039_zps180ae99d.jpg

Ok I know you are saying to yourself "Oh how the mighty of fallen" or perhaps you are simply thinking "Ewww" and believe me I have been thinking those same things. But you know what it's not so bad and people through out some pretty cool things. I plan on using the dumpsters around town to get the money to fix up my house and make a life for myself. If I like the items, I'll save them for the house.

Screenshot-2040_zps1cc96fb8.jpg

I'm sure to find something good in here!

Screenshot-2041_zpsb6b623d0.jpg

Oh yeah! I found a shiny rock! Oh wait....I think it's genuine copper. This should fetch me some money.

Screenshot-2042_zpse079bb8b.jpg