Its time for the final screenshot thread! Show us what ya got here!
Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Finding Love Interests

When I create a story in my head, I will usually will create a single girl without any kids and the guy I want her to get with and they live together and I build up their relationship.

I was wondering how everybody else does it.

Do you do the same thing as me, and make them a household from the start?
Do you create your potential love interest and have them move into their own home? If so, how do you get them to eventually meet?
Do you let the game determine who your sim will fall in love with?

I'm interested in filling my world with some eligible, single sims and just letting things happen as they will, but I've never done that before so any suggestions would be great!

Comments

• Options
    catmando830catmando830 Posts: 9,117 Member
    I do it a couple way. The way you described and also a single guy in his own house and have them meet somewhere. Sometimes this is not easy and you have to help it along. Sometimes I will have my single gal date many men, warning this can backfire if the one you want her to be with gets 'angry'.
  • Options
    SindocatSindocat Posts: 5,622 Member
    It varies. Sometimes I discover townies with a neat look, like Spellcaster Teen Alvin Dasilva, and maybe style them a bit, to suit my play. Sometimes I get annoyed with my San Myshuno neighbors, and go into CAS to randomize a replacement, which ends up being romance-worthy, which is how I got my current Journey to Batuu exploration Sim's boyfriend.

Wax3nbr.png

For my legacy, I added some teens for my 2nd gen to date, as they became Teens themselves, only one of which made the cut as a permanent partner, for my youngest sibling of that generation. The eldest married Alexander Goth, the middle one got a Randomized CAS Sim I had made to explore Realm of Magic.