Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

New Simmers, welcome! - Community’s tips & tricks to get started

Comments

• Options
    Codebender_CateCodebender_Cate Posts: 2 New Member
    I'm just getting into the forums and will read through everything as I go, but man...first experience with this game is not a good one. I can't create a garage which is usually the first thing I do - basic home layout. The cars are fake, there are no garage doors, everything is moved and harder to find....what did they do to this game?
  • Options
    simgirl1010simgirl1010 Posts: 36,085 Member
    Welcome to the forum @sanawr and @Codebender_Cate. 🙂

Until you become full members and are able to start your own discussion please feel free to ask any specific questions in this thread.

https://forums.thesims.com/en_US/discussion/989829/ts4-totally-random-comments-and-questions/p1
  • Options
    GuthraielGuthraiel Posts: 8 New Member
    Just wanna encourage anyone new to sims, dont be scared to post on the gallery! If you want, there is a lot of tutorials that can help when you feel insecure about a build
  • Options
    mightyspritemightysprite Posts: 5,982 Member
    Hi and welcome @Codebender_Cate and @Guthraiel :)

@Codebender_Cate yeah cars aren't a part of gameplay in TS4, at least not so far, they are purely decorative.

• Options
    fallout3dcfallout3dc Posts: 6 New Member
    be careful downloading custom content as the creators of many of those objects do not care about how the objects will affect the performance of your game.
  • Options
    Rylai_37Rylai_37 Posts: 1 New Member
    > @EA_Mai said:
    > Now that we are staying at home, many new players are discovering The Sims for the first time. We all have been there at some point: our Sims’ first kitchen fire, their first bladder failure... many amusing and surprising moments to live!
    >