Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

What is the best computer for Sims 4 and other gaming?

Comments

• Options
    Addicted2GamZzAddicted2GamZz Posts: 135 New Member
    > @Addicted2GamZz said:
    > i agree with chesterbigbird, most computers(laptop and pc) i have seen come with a 128/256gb or 512gb ssd and 1tb HDD, as the SSD is used as the windows boot drive, it will use nearly all the space, leaving you with not much room for games, a 256gb is enough for windows and sims 3, the HDD can be used for music, programs, and other data. i would recommend getting a 256gb ssd and a 1tb hdd so you will have more than enough room.

i'm helping Stormsview with what storage is the best option, so please don't report me, i'm just giving some tips, i'm not a computer expert but know most parts in a computer
  • Options
    StormsviewStormsview Posts: 2,603 Member
    edited October 2017
    Stormsview wrote: »

@chesterbigbird as we know everyone cannot afford an expensive computer. and a lot of Teens do not want to accept a
    desktop lol sad but true.

Don't hit me yes this is a notebook lol. whats the verdict? it is low priced

CyberpowerPC TVR15400 Tracer II VR 15.6" Gaming Notebook with i7-7700HQ, 16GB, GTX 1060 6GB, 256GB NVMe SSD, Wi-Fi, BT, Win 10, Black
    $1,099.99 & @chesterbigbird System: Intel i7-7700HQ 2.8GHz Quad-Core | Intel HM175 chipset | 16GB DDR4 | 250GB M.2 SSD | genuine Windows 10 home 64-bit
    Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 6GB video card, FHD/UHD IPS Anti-Glare 15.6" Display LCD | Audio: 2x 2W Stereo Speakers + 1x 3W subwoofer
    Connectivity: 2x USB 3.0, 1x USB 3.1, 2x USB 2.0 | 1x RJ-45 network Ethernet 10/100/1000 | 802.11 AC Wi-Fi | Bluetooth 4.2 | 4-in-1 Card Reader
    Special feature: Full Red Backlit Keyboard + Click pad
    1 Year Limited Warranty & Lifetime Toll Free Tech Support Services

Product information
    Capacity:16 GB DDR4 | Style:NVIDIA GTX 1060
    Technical Details

Collapse all
    Summary