Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Island Paradise Freezing and Lagging

EA

I refuse to purchase Sims 4, or any other products from EA, until the streaming issues and other glitches are corrected with Island Paradise. Other Simmers need to follow suit as this is how the market works. This EP should have never been released in this state. Also please quit blaming the user's computers, the old ones have long been recycled. Please no more talk of threads and cheats, moving caves so you may dive, deleting objects constantly to make game run smoothly, this is madness and may I add, not MY JOB. I am not a game developer, this is EA's job, they are well compensated. I like to play the Sims to enjoy and relax, no such luck.

Sincerely,
Unhappy Simmer

Comments

• Options
    liverpoolsanliverpoolsan Posts: 1 New Member
    Hi. Im still having problems with my game doing the same. Have you had any feedback from the developers.
  • Options
    jconnerjconner Posts: 5 New Member
    Well, I have had Island Paradise for well over a year now, and it still does not work. I have tried everything humanly possible and still freezes and lags. EA tells me it hasn't gotten a patch for it yet, but "their working on it", that was 9 months ago! I have a brand new computer (Alienware, by Dell) more than able to handle all Sims games. I agree this is not fair that some can play but others can not. There probably won't be anything done about this because now their working on bugs/patches for the Sims4........I too am very unhappy!
  • Options
    GatorPickedGatorPicked Posts: 4 New Member
    Sadly Island Paradise has fallen prey to the Sims curse of glitches. I still play it mainly just to max a characters scuba level then move them to another town. Another thing that seems messed up is when you move them, they lose all friends acquired including family (parents, sibs, etc).