Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

unpopular opinions

Comments

• Options
    mightyspritemightysprite Posts: 5,889 Member
    edited March 2023
    Have the devs fixed Dine Out so that it works? I don't know because I've been using Carl's Dine Out Reloaded mod for several months now. It works like a dream, but I am still curious if the actual pack has been fixed.

@DaniRose2143 Here's the current list of open issues for Dine Out
    https://answers.ea.com/t5/Bug-Reports/READ-FIRST-Compiled-list-of-reported-Issues/m-p/6374117#DO8

I use and enjoy restaurants very often from the customer's perspective. I've never tried owning one.

I still need to reset chefs when I enter a restaurant lot. That's a bug

The restaurant needs to have not too many tables for the number of chef stations and waiter stations, otherwise they will get way behind on serving customers. (That's by design)

Sometimes when a large party of sims gets too many conversation actions queued up in a row, they do that thing where the game can't cope and it makes them T-pose for a moment and drop all their actions. That's game-wide, not a Dine Out bug, but the trouble with Dine Out is that the eating actions are dropped along with everything else, and there's no way to get NPCs you're dining with to start eating again. If you don't mind just sitting back down at the table with them and seeing if they are still hungry enough to eat autonomously, this is not really a problem, but some people get upset when their dining companions don't clean their plates :)

• Options
    DaniRose2143DaniRose2143 Posts: 8,849 Member
    edited March 2023
    Have the devs fixed Dine Out so that it works? I don't know because I've been using Carl's Dine Out Reloaded mod for several months now. It works like a dream, but I am still curious if the actual pack has been fixed.

https://answers.ea.com/t5/Bug-Reports/READ-FIRST-Compiled-list-of-reported-Issues/m-p/6374117#DO8