Its time for the final screenshot thread! Show us what ya got here!
Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Sims 4 Vampires Patch Issues

Comments

• Options
    ValmionValmion Posts: 89 Member
    @SimQAMadacat I have encounted an issue with the "Draught of Reconfiguration." The issue is that it doesn't work.

I have a grandmaster vampire, Kol Mikaelson, who created a "Draught of Reconfiguration" and drank it. It did nothing (except cost 1000 simoleans).

No CC. No mods and you can't have my save file.

I ran into this twice - once with unspent power points and when I spent his points and tried again, it still didn't work. What may be relevant is that he has supernatural speed enabled - you will have to test to find out. This feature ("Draught of Reconfiguration") is supposed to work.

Also will your team be addressing the issue of vampires not being able to eat plasma fruit salad?

Also (mentioned in the OP) will your team make home made plasma packs autonomously usable?

You should note that there are two Drink options on the menu for the Draught of Reconfiguration, use the second at 2:00, the top one wastes your money and materials. Second option works.
  • Options
    MaeraMaera Posts: 1,575 Member
    My fully transformed vampire constantly has human sleep needs. Her needs bar looks like a vampires, and her vampire energy will be completely full, and yet she often has a "tired" emotion, making her uncomfortable most of the time. She is CONSTANTLY autonomously trying to sleep in bed, nap on benches, etc.
    She is also now having regular energy failures.
    It's hard to do anything about this because, as a vampire, she has no bar showing me when she would need to sleep.
    I can only explain this as still responding like she has human sleep needs without them being visible. I've found about 5 others through Reddit who are currently also experiencing this problem.