Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Game Data Not Found

This is my first time trying to download and use it, but it keeps telling me the game data wasn't found and then mentions something about protected memory and corrupted stuff. The game itself works fine though. I've already tried removing it and reinstalling it and that didn't help. I also don't have Generations yet, so I don't know if that is the problem or not. Do I need the latest expansion pack for it to work?

Comments

• Options
    HarukaHaruka Posts: 29 New Member
    edited June 2011
    Im actually having the same problem. I wanted to make a new world before I got my generations game so I have it ready to goo.
  • Options
    Rflong13Rflong13 Posts: 682 Member
    edited June 2011
    Hi,

I can't get it to work and I sure didn't want the update. It was something I was going to avoid and yet EA sure did stick it to me. :(

I can't run CAW with the update and all the stuff... You are not alone. :(
  • Options
    Hedlund_90Hedlund_90 Posts: 116
    edited June 2011
    Well, I had the same problem. But i downloaded CAW again, and it seems like it was a newer version, that worked with the new patch.

...But then I installed late night add-on, and the create a world tool won't work AGAIN. I've reinstalled caw again but it won't work.
  • Options
    Writin_RegWritin_Reg Posts: 28,907 Member
    edited June 2011
    It's the Generations update making it not work because EA has not updated it yet for the new updates to work with it. But i assure you guys if it won't work for Rflong, one of the best Creators we have on this forum, it won't work for anybody until EA updates it.

"Games Are Not The Place To Tell Stories, Games Are Meant To Let People Tell Their Own Stories"...Will Wright.

In dreams - I LIVE!
    In REALITY, I simply exist.....

• Options
    TheAmazingLeeTheAmazingLee Posts: 140 Member
    edited June 2011