Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

How much are you playing For Rent?

Comments

• Options
    Breathe_No_MoreBreathe_No_More Posts: 175 Member
    I bought the pack and am playing with everything.
    I don't play in Tomarang and I don't really let my Sims travel there because it is not that interesting to me as I hoped it was. I have one save with playing as landlord and tenants (I have one main Sim, but I also play others in a rotational way) and I have one save with tenants only. The latter is one of my favorites currently and it makes a lot of fun playing this. The only thing that bothers me is because my main character is neat and always has to clean up all of those abandoned white cakes in the shared kitchen... :tired_face:

I also like building rental houses, not that I am a good builder (nope), but I just enjoy doing this.
  • Options
    sillyangel0906sillyangel0906 Posts: 5,406 Member
    Other.
    I have played a little bit as a tenant. Unless I'm missing something, it doesn't seem much different than what we had before with apartments in City Living. I haven't had any interest in playing as the Land Lord yet. The world is small and pretty boring so I don't use it for regular residential either.

The things I've gotten the most use out of from this pack are the kettle and the pressure cooker. lol
    Origin ID - Sillyangel0906

Q7wLwse.png
  • Options
    Atreya33Atreya33 Posts: 4,430 Member
    I haven’t bought the pack.
    I planned on buying this pack at full price at launch. I reconsidered because I felt there was not enough gameplay to justify an EP price tag. But now I am glad I didn't go ahead with all the reports of broken save files and some simmers actually want to uninstall the pack. I know EP can have bugs and design choices I don't like but corrupting peoples saves is another level. I would like the world, the kettle and the hopscotch but not at the risk of loosing my favorite save.