Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Packs you do NOT want in your game

There is a great Playstation sale right now. I can afford all of the older EPs, if I want them. I might not want them all.

When I transitioned to console after the loss of my PC, I have enjoyed playing with less packs. It was less chaotic without occults and celebrities. Everything was simpler and slower. I had time to devote to things that had been previously ignored and not yet discovered. There are some things that I dearly miss though!

In some of the EPs, for each thing that I miss, there are two things that I am glad to NOT have, and at least 10 things that I don't care about. I am relieved to be spared all the drama of teen crushes and prom invitations and the chaos and rudeness of celebrities!

I started playing the Sims 4 late. I had little idea what was added with each pack as I snapped up lots of packs while they were on sale for Black Friday. Now here I am a year later at another Black Friday sale, starting over. I played for awhile without Seasons, and I enjoyed playing in Granite Falls as it was originally designed to be played. I repurchased Seasons yesterday, though.

Are there any packs that you would remove from your game even if you owned them? Why?

Comments

• Options
    Serendipity38Serendipity38 Posts: 1,257 Member
    The only pack that I don't want in my game that I have, is Eco Living. I hemmed and hawed about getting it in the first place, as I didn't think it was something I'd really want in my game. But some of the advertised play sounded like it would be neat to try out for something different. And same with some of the Build/Buy. BUT! I quickly found out that the NAPs were the bane of my simming existence! So yeah, I have the game set that it doesn't recognize that I own/have downloaded Eco Living, so I don't have to worry about THAT stuff any more. It was (to me here, not saying for others, your mileage may vary) totally NOT worth the buy.