Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Looking for a remake of Twinbrook

SapientsimsolidSapientsimsolid Posts: 3,169 Member
edited April 2016 in The Sims 3 Game Tools
I recently started playing a couple in Twinbrook & tried to place a lot for a beach with the ability of Seasons but the lot couldn't be placed.
I saw the error message stating lots can't be placed on Lakes. After google I realized this is a old problem. I really would like to have a beach there
with seashells, where they can play in the sand, sunbathe & more so I began to look for a remake of Twinbrook. I found 2; Twinbrook United and New Twinbrook beta, but I didn't like either one of those. New Twinbrook was too dark reminiscent of Bridgeport which I never play and Twinbrook United was no change, still couldn't place a beach type (half in the water & half out ) lot in that area where they fish, that looks like a beach.

So my question is simple: is anyone reading this aware of another remake of Twinbrook out there and if so would you please let me know.
Thanks in advance
ETA: to correct a word & to add will be searching the world index in the CAW section in my leisure & have already looked through the exchange & googled, finding the two I found. ty

Comments

• Options
    aww no body knows of one ? guess I will have to drag it into CAW & redo it myself sigh
  • Options
    Rflong7Rflong7 Posts: 36,588 Member
    Hi :)

I don't know of one. I remember editing on for myself a long time ago but I never finished it. I''m sure you'll have fun! :)
  • Options
    Rflong7 wrote: »
    Hi :)

I don't know of one. I remember editing on for myself a long time ago but I never finished it. I''m sure you'll have fun! :)

thanks :) I'm doing it now. I don't plan on doing a lot to it because I don't have a lot of time, just opening it up so the "lake" can be part of the ocean so they can have a beach.
  • Options
    HappySimmer3HappySimmer3 Posts: 6,699 Member