Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

This is what Sims 4 is lacking

Comments

• Options
    SimsILikeSimsSimsILikeSims Posts: 1,634 Member
    Watching videos like this makes me really wish I could have played TS2 :/

Why cant you? I still play it on my comp, its windows 10.
    I wish they could make it available on steam or origin or some other service. Along with ts1

I REALLY wish they would make TS1 and TS2 available on GOG games. GOG games often work when other platforms don't, since they have a much lower (if any) DRM. They specialize in old, deprecated games that are no longer supported by their manufacturers - and make them compatible with modern computers. Since there is no SecureROM on those games, they actually work.
    I have been playing The Sims since 2001, when Livin Large came out. My avatar deliberately looks like Chris Roomies from TS1.
  • Options
    CK213CK213 Posts: 20,545 Member
    The%20Goths.png?width=1920&height=1080&fit=bounds
  • Options
    JoAnne65JoAnne65 Posts: 22,959 Member
    edited March 2020
    Without wanting to downplay the video (actual amazing details in there, like water dripping on the lower floor, that should be so obvious, that indeed is a detail that matters) I'm quite positive Sims 3 does nr. 58 as well. Getting water out of their ears? And 59 as well (sloppy eating). And as for 62: Sims 3 also has different reactions to certain interactions. Like, when you break up with a hopeless romantic, they will break down, where sims with commitment issues just shrug. All other sims will start yelling at the other sim.

I also think he put some stuff in there now that's just, like, features? Like the surprise proposal. I'm sure Sims 3 and 4 have features and interactions Sims 2 doesn't have. The games are not copies from each other. That's not detail, that's a feature, an option. It would be 'more detail' if the other games had the same option but less detailed.