Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

@SimGuruSquad/Just About Anyone: Some Questions

Soooo I have an idea for a mod, I've done some programming in the past and took some basic programming classes in college before I dropped out due to family issues. So I have no experience with Python or with XML but am very willing to learn and can loook up tutorials on this stuff myself BUT, I wanted to ask here first of all, since the mod is for TS4.

Here's the general idea, I want to create a mod which allows your Sim to create and upload video content to "Sim.TV", Through an interaction with the computer you would:
- Choose the kind of content, be it video gaming commentary, mod reviews, funny/dramatic skits, musical pieces, animations, etc.
- Choose the length and number of videos to record as well as how much editing you'll do on them be it turning them into highlight reels or leaving it mostly raw footage.
- Have a community of "Subs" or "Fans" or some such title, similar to livestreaming.
- Gain an amount of simoleans based on the size of your fanbase as well as the growth of that fanbase from videos with similar content and based on the length of videos.

I've actually created a much more in depth kind of rough draft outlining exactly what I'd like to do in notepad++ if anyone would like to look more deeply into the thought.

My question is, what do you think of this idea and, particularly asked of @SimGuruSquad, the more important question, how would you go about implementing this? Or rather where would you recommend I start and how
Could something like this be done using the tuneable XML files and such or should I bypass that step and start looking into python, note that I already have the whole TS4_Custom_Content_Guide folder on my comp, and have looked through the .tdesc files to some extent, noting that much of what I want to do could probably be done through that.