Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Bored...any ideas to spice up my game?

So, I took a break from the Sims 3 or a while, and now I'm back and ready to play. I just don't know what to do. I like playing families, instead of single sims but I always start out the same way: with a single YA female sim, find her a guy, and get her pregnant. I like challenges, but I'm not too big into story-telling. I really just want to play and do things I've never done in the game before, what with TS4 on the way and whatnot.

Expansions That I own:
Ambitions
Late Night
Pets
Generations
and
Supernatural

Comments

• Options
    PHOEBESMOM601PHOEBESMOM601 Posts: 14,595 Member
    edited March 2014
    One of my favorite things to do with Ambitions is to create an evil, insane inventor that loves to go around town blowing things up. Will he get caught? Maybe, maybe not. Since you have Supernatural, to spice it up more marry him to an evil insane witch. That should make a good pair.
    "People really love to explore 'failure states. In fact, the failure states are really much more interesting than the success states." ~ Will Wright
  • Options
    Bettyboop55Bettyboop55 Posts: 2,646 Member
    edited March 2014
    I think you are not alone in being bored with the game. We all tend to have our usual game style. Looking at what you have said I wonder if you have ever played a large group.

If not here are a couple of suggestions.

Move a group of four or more sims into Twinbrook. Guaranteed you will be running around trying to keep up with them and their careers.

Or if you have the money why not try the University EP. Again you will have a large group which you can take to any world once the term finishes.

If you are really strapped for cash you could try buying premium content items. This is a Quxxn recommendation and it has worked for me in the past. Hope this helps :D