The latest update for The Sims 4 is now live. Click here to read the latest notes.
Its time for the final screenshot thread! Show us what ya got here!
Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Is the Sims 3 over?

After seasons is that it?

Is it just going to be like Sims 2 with only 8 expanisions?

It seems like it hasn't been long at all, at least for me. It came out when I graduated highschool!

Now I'm 21 and feeling disappointed that it might be done after this.

I've never played sims 2, and I heard a lot of talk when sims 3 came out that sims 2 was better. Ha! Maybe in some aspects, but after 4 years there is talk of sims 4. I'm going to miss sims 3,and I want to make the most of it while it's around. I'll need to upgrade my pc for sims 4. I just hope EA is still safe and sound by the time I invest in that. :P

Comments

• Options
    RainbowDust1RainbowDust1 Posts: 353 Member
    edited August 2012
    I don't know, I sure hope not though! I don't feel I'm done exploring TS3.
    14s9px.gif
  • Options
    turistas9turistas9 Posts: 3,290 Member
    edited August 2012
    Sharifah28 wrote:
    After seasons is that it? Is it just going to be like Sims 2 with only 8 expanisions?

where are theses ideas coming from ..

ep9 is already to be rumoured ..

maybe wait and see?
  • Options
    Feather91Feather91 Posts: 2,132 Member
    edited August 2012
    The rumours are that Seasons is the last TS3 EP. But there are lots of hopeful people who say there will definately be a EP9. I guess only EA knows what's up. Only time can tell.
    tumblr_nabfikC3DM1snecxgo2_400.gif
  • Options
    Sharifah28Sharifah28 Posts: 56
    edited August 2012
    I don't know, I sure hope not though! I don't feel I'm done exploring TS3.

Yeah I agree, so much more exploration. With this new sims engine they are using, you would think they'll have sims 3 out longer than sims 2. It has the potential to be dragged out more.