Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Should I reinstall my game and expansions, here is the issues I'm facing.

Hello, I've made a lot of posts recently but it's mainly because I'm new to the sims, well I played on the original Xbox but that was 19 years ago pretty much. I'm new to the sims 4.

I got some issues and I wonder If I should reinstall my game and all the expansions and packs.
heres my issues:
Sims are not affected by weather, no moodlet under there photo at bottom left, except on rare occasions.
Hamster/Rodent never needs food, is never hungry, I've placed and deleted multiple enclosures, without bb.moveobjects it still persists
There are about 5 or 6 other issues going on, but I don't think there worth mentioning like for example when you give a command to a sim and they take 20 seconds to start doing it, that's been around forever, I think.
I've tried power cycling my Xbox, resetting the cache, resetting my console to factory condition except keeping my profile and saved data, and 1 or two more.... Is anyone else experiencing these issues and found a fix?

See my fear is that if I reinstall game and all content that something will go wrong and I will not be able to reinstall the expansions and stuff I bought and I will lose them permanently, if this were to happen, I will probably stop playing the sims altogether.

Comments

• Options
    animevampanimevamp Posts: 136 Member
    Not sure about the rodent issue as I don't have that pack, and sims taking forever to do a task is unfortunately a sims thing we pretty much have to live with on all versions (sometimes resetting them helps).

For seasons I'd suggest checking your game settings under weather and make sure weather effects are turned on (though I'm pretty sure they're supposed to be on by default).
  • Options
    AlienTusksAlienTusks Posts: 194 Member