Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Sims 4 feels exhausting to play.

2...Next

Comments

• Options
    NausNaus Posts: 405 Member
    I still truly believe ts4 is the best performing sims game yet. I can actually "play" it smoothly for long hours.

You can believe whatever you want, but we are TELLING you, it doesn't run well at all for many of us.

You can even see it HERE. My Sims 3 game runs buttery smooth, whereas Sims 4 lags, especially on speed 3. The simulation lag is particularly noticeable at 12:19. I recorded that video two years ago, and the game has gotten far worse for me. It's absolutely unplayable now.

And I know a have a good gaming PC. I built it myself and I build PCs for a living so I know what I'm doing. I don't have any mods or CC currently either. I don't know why you're disregarding our legitimate complaints.
  • Options
    mightyspritemightysprite Posts: 5,889 Member
    edited March 2022
    CK213 wrote: »
    Another problem is the social bloom for selecting social interactions.
    You have to hunt for the one you are looking for. It could be buried very deep and it is exhausting to constantly dig for the social you want.

We need better groupings so it's faster and easier to find the social you want.

@CK213 There is the first group which is meant to be the interactions your sim is most interested in at that moment. After that, all the other interactions are in alphabetical order. So if the interaction you want isn't in the first group then you just have to look for the right part of the alphabet after that.
  • Options
    logionlogion Posts: 4,720 Member
    edited March 2022
    Naus wrote: »
    I still truly believe ts4 is the best performing sims game yet. I can actually "play" it smoothly for long hours.

You can believe whatever you want, but we are TELLING you, it doesn't run well at all for many of us.