Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Do you like Mid Century Modern? If so, what is your favorite that you have made or found in Sims 4?

I grew up in an Eichler house, and I think that has made me rather partial to such architecture. Do you like Mid Century Modern? Do you like playing houses of the style in sims 4? Do you like building in that style?

I'm not that good at building houses, as my brain tends to drive me to build things that are symmetrical and boxy. Tends to be good for gameplay but not for looks.

Comments

• Options
    Chicklet453681Chicklet453681 Posts: 2,435 Member
    MCM is one of my favorite architectural designs and I gravitate to that style a LOT. I never, ever play big mansions or large houses that have over 2-3 bedrooms. I much prefer all of my played houses to be only one floor and the majority of mid-century modern houses are typically only a single story home so it fits me perfectly.

I actually turned Newcrest into an MCM neighborhood with all houses and community venues only in that style and I love it!

MCM is actually one of the styles that is quite easy for me to build myself (and I'm not a builder by any means) when I can't find something I like to download.

I don't always decorate it traditional 60's retro, mid-century modern furniture and decor. I much prefer muted, neutral colors and have a tendency to stick to more scandinavian/minimalist styles for my personal played house.

• Options
    SimmingalSimmingal Posts: 8,964 Member
    edited July 2021
    naw I mostly find midcentury modern quite meh and I wish they would stop repeating that build theme with packs

might be because where i live pretty much all the annoying boring places like schools and waiting rooms and offices have that decor style and not in like fancy innovative way

it just gives me quite uncomfy vibes and i rather find antiques and such to be the good vibes for myself