Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Your favourite things in The Sims 3

Hi all,

I have been a long time player of all the Sims games but have had a long break from The Sims 3.

I am planning to get back into it within the next few months but I feel uninspired and overwhelmed all at the same time. I have all the expansion packs apart from Showtime and Into the Future.

Please can you all let me know your favourite things to do in the game. Such as your favourite world, favourite pre-mades, favourite expansion packs, favourite challenges, favourite professions and careers etc. I would really love to know :)

Many thanks in advance.

Comments

• Options
    KkffooKkffoo Posts: 51 Member
    I've just started playing sims 3 this week (have played 1,2 &4). Though I'm still learning the ropes there are many things I already love, such as being able to change the hue and texture of items, and just now visited a grocery store. For some reason filling up my virtual fridge was really satisfying, even though my poor sim couldn't cook any of it due to lack of skill!
    Today, finding out that all the bookcases in the library had a slightly different selection of books, swimming in the sea, and I must be mad but that bobbly obscure glass in the shower cubicle seems to be adorably retro.
    Ooh, house phones, and reading newspapers, and the lovely details in the animations, such as page turning a book. So much of sims 3 seems to have been done really well.
    As I am such a short distance into the game there must be much more, the idea of being able to download complete new worlds seems really exciting.
  • Options
    FoxInSocksFoxInSocks Posts: 18 Member
    I haven't played in years, but I loved the outcomes of the puppies/kittens/horse babies. You always got a pretty good combo of the parents unlike in the sims 4.
  • Options
    thuggishsplicerthuggishsplicer Posts: 1,747 Member