Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Do you like nifty knitting?

Comments

• Options
    simgirl1010simgirl1010 Posts: 35,875 Member
    I'm taking it slow. Playing a single sim household right now and it can get pretty boring watching your sim knit if you don't have other household members to interact with. So right now she's only knitting a couple of game hours at a time while still working on her fabrication and candlemaking skills and raising her bugs. And selling her stuff on Plopsy. :p Once she levels up and completes the aspiration I'll probably move her daughters in (they're currently living with their dad) and have her teach them to knit.
  • Options
    Calico45Calico45 Posts: 2,038 Member
    I liked it more than I thought I would. I more so got it because of all the extra gameplay elements and for "playing together with" a friend, I find knitting as a theme as drab as bowling, but when I started playing around I found it spicing up several of my regular households and their stories.

I really did not believe it as a true enhancer for the elder life stage until I had two elder rivals competing to knit the best goods for their families. It fits them perfectly as the neighboring strict grandmothers. I also play a family where Vlad raises five daughters and him knitting clothes for them is absolutely hilarious in my opinion.
  • Options
    MareahMareah Posts: 792 Member
    I love how it ties gameplay with the cas and bb items, it makes the pack feel very cohesive. Not all the items are my taste, so i wont be knitting everything but i love some of what i unlocked so far.
  • Options
    pepperjax1230pepperjax1230 Posts: 7,953 Member