Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Bird Watching Hobby

CinebarCinebar Posts: 33,618 Member
edited July 2020 in The Sims 4 Ideas Corner
What you don't know about me is I am an amateur bird watcher from the comforts of my backyard. Living in a large wooded area where deer often wander onto our land, saw a doe and baby fawn the other day. Oh, look! it's Bambi! lol, but I love birds. I was just sitting on our back porch telling someone I have never seen a redhead woodpecker where we live. We have the much smaller woodpeckers like Hariy Woodpecker, or other ones. Like magic two large Pileated Redhead woodpeckers flew down from a very tall tree...like OMG!, what? Who was listening? Nature is funny. First time ever in twenty years I even knew they were there. It started to peck on our fence. It was magical.

I think if you add hobbies to TS4 or future game you should add bird watching. It was fun to try to get a snapshot of it, because this was something highly unusal for me to see, it's huge! lol I liked bird watching as a hobby in TS2, but it would be fun for players like me to have to scout an area of woods to try to find specific ones. I was very, very fortunate today, I couldn't believe it and about fell out of my chair trying to go get a camera. Someone above was like really? here you go...they do exists on your land. lol

In an old Nancy Drew game she had to go treking through woods to find particular ones, by listening to their calls. Identifying specific birds by their feathers, colors, size and tweets would be a fun hobby for Sims. ETA: Been very lucky these past several lock down months. Saw so much wildlife even a little wren made her nest in my flower pot a few months ago, I think I might change my name to SnowWhite. ;)

Thanks for reading!
"Games Are Not The Place To Tell Stories, Games Are Meant To Let People Tell Their Own Stories"...Will Wright.

Comments

• Options
    Calico45Calico45 Posts: 2,038 Member