Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

How has the sims influenced your life?

Simzilla_7Simzilla_7 Posts: 141 Member
I was wondering how other simmers feel about the Sims and how they game has influence their lives.

Question one:
When did you start playing the sims?

Question two:
What’s has been your most memorable moments in the Sims?

Question three:
What has been your favourite game so far?

Question four:
Has the sims had a positive affect in your life?

Comments

• Options
    Simzilla_7Simzilla_7 Posts: 141 Member
    Q1:
    I was twelve when I started playing the Sims. My cousin had the game and I remember playing it for hours.
    The first thing I did was accidentally bulldozed one of her house.

Q2:
    In sims 3, I had a family with a teenager and he fell in love with Imogen Pelly’s daughter.
    They eventually fell in love with each other and moved in a small house together.
    During their wedding, as my sims were exchanging their vowels.
    Imogen burst into laughter. As both parents of groom were family orientated. They stood up and turned to Imogen as like they were going to kick her butt.

Q3:
    Generations and seasons games.
    I’m really excited about the island living.

Q4:
    I didn’t really grow up in a healthy household. Playing the Sims helped me understand what healthy relationship could look like.
  • Options
    Savage_Patch_KiddSavage_Patch_Kidd Posts: 2,937 Member
    Question one:
    I think around 2009

Question two:
    I had a sim outlive three gens. Took me a year & a bit. It's just nice remembering how bare everything was & just the amount of content added over time that changed things drastically. Hard to nail down a favourite memory :blush:

Question three:
    Castaway on ps2 & TS2 on psp. I really like how odd it was & goal oriented.

Question four:
    Yes & no